Hello World! 아주에요~

24 Apr
The Lamborghini Aventador was revealed at the ...

The Lamborghini Aventador was revealed at the 2011 Geneva Motor Show: http://www.autoviva.com/lamborghini_aventador_lp_700_4/version/30376 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Let’s talk about this guy, his name is Cliff, Cliff Blezhinski – Tony Stark of game industry. And here you’ll find FAQ of his philosophy.

“I hated the idea of going to college and the idea of taking the typical route. I worked day and night – sometimes all night – on my games. I would often struggle to stay awake in class because I was up working on Jazz Jackrabbit the night before. When Jazz came out it started making me enough money so I could drop out of college and pursue what I truly wanted to do – make games.”

I’ve read almost all of his posts and found interesting to share with others with inspiration and with ‘to do what do you like truly’ algorythm of life, and as everyone knows he is driving a 2013 Lamborghini Aventador, his wife 2010 Gallardo LP560 – amazingly amazing! This guy made my day a couple month ago with the next rules to success in everywhere:

  1. DO SOMETHING. Anything. Don’t say you have ideas. No one gives a shit about your idea unless you can start to build said idea. Go to UDK.com and get the Unreal Development Kit. Get Unity. Get anything and START GOING. If you’re good at level design find a coder online to start working together. Find an artist. Remember that game development is like sculpting or panning for gold…your initial idea might suck, but keep trying. Fail early, fail often.
  2. PROMOTE YOUR WORK. It doesn’t matter if you start to make something cool. You need to get online and TELL THE WORLD about it. Get a website up. Tweet people like myself. Go to GDC.
  3. WORK HARD. Sounds silly, but don’t get distracted. I didn’t start drinking until 25. I never went to bars until my late 20’s. I remember in high school when two of the “cool kids” were quizzing me on why I didn’t go to parties. They looked at me and asked me what I did for fun and I remember looking at them dead in the eye and saying “Make money.”

3in1 – Do something, don’t say you have idea, fail early, fail often, promote your work, tell the world about it, work hard, make money. Agree with all of these statements, totally agree 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

