Data of ecosystem

27 Apr

Yesterday, I asked a question about ‘rationality of human being‘ and one folk had publicate ‘long but interesting’ answer, all it was at night.

Rationalization can be either good or bad. (Morally speaking, that is, and also applied to the person doing said rationalizations only.) You can easily tell yourself that exercising will make you more healthy, or that studying can make you smarter. The bad part is when somebody rationalizes their own bad behavior; they then get caught in a self-reinforcing spiral of bad criticism and said behavior ends up becomind stronger. So, in a nutshell, we could perhaps say that ‘you are what you rationalize about’?”

“Rationality is, simply put, the basic part of human lives. It is what separates us from the rest of nature. Animals, for an example, would only know that “2+2=4” if they came across it by experiencing themselves, i.e. they would know that 2 plus 2 equals 4, but they wouldn’t know how to sum, or why 2 plus 2 equals 4. So here we have yet another definition for rationality.”

And then I started to search information about ‘data’ storage systems of ‘large-scalable’ social services like, foursquare, Quora, twitter, facebook and so on and so on. So short answer I found here, and clicked a few links via search engine ‘duckduckgo.com’. Plus Wikipedia really helped me to receive ‘have to be read’ information about Cassandra, memcache and HBase. Useful but ordinary for computer wheez information is so amazing for instance:

“Cassandra provides a structured key-value store with tunable consistency. Keys map to multiple values, which are grouped into column families. The column families are fixed when a Cassandra database is created, but columns can be added to a family at any time. Furthermore, columns are added only to specified keys, so different keys can have different numbers of columns in any given family. The values from a column family for each key are stored together.” From here.

Memcached: “Clients use client-side libraries to contact the servers which, by default, expose their service at port 11211. Each client knows all servers; the servers do not communicate with each other. If a client wishes to set or read the value corresponding to a certain key, the client’s library first computes a hash of the key to determine the server to use. Then it contacts that server. The server will compute a second hash of the key to determine where to store or read the corresponding value.” From here.

. Why I had started to interesting in such a rare topics for developers? I mean for amateurs? I know its just reading, not creating or even usgin but my interesting in such an areas of computing had always been in consistency to looking for logical and technical answers for ‘big’ questions, and for that really helped my my wall-table for checking my process in programming languages (currently I’m learning PHP, so a couple weeks ago I give up python learning, shame on me, you know it was one month videolections by MIT professors, so it helped my in my life? Not yet, bit we’ll see). Its a simple table but such a big impact. And of course, traditionally, I’m watching D8 Talk with Steve Jobs before go to bed, and in the morning before go up too. He really telling me what to do for today, what I have to do, in what areas I have to say ‘no’, its all about ‘have to’, not ‘I want to’. Because I think that its sort of ‘invest’ our data (hours per day) to tables (self-learning).

Thank you for attention :]

For further reading articles:

Leave a Reply

