Just having another person around is really nice, though, BUT.

19 May

I’ve always been afraid of sharing space with other people. I almost thought of dropping out of university if I had to share a room. And when I was living in the dorm mostly I had been dreaming the day where I’m moving to separate room. Because I couldn’t dropped out because of it seems odd and still, that people around me would had been gossip that Albert dropped out because of he couldn’t live in the dormitory with other folks. In my environ at that time it was sounds like ‘that he’d failed to live with other equal guys because of he’d acting like a flabby, or even was a flabby, characterless young man. I didn’t want to be amoung these gossipness about me in mouth of absolutely unknown for me people. I didn’t care, but my parents really care about it, and I understand them 🙂 Thanks to my parents that supported me at that time with blessings and with life’s advices how to interact with people than couldn’t understand you inner world.

photo of Paul Graham

photo of Paul Graham (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

‘Planning,’ I say, ‘makes sense when you’re solving a predefined problem or working for somebody who is defining the problem for you. But it doesn’t make sense when you’re hacking. When you’re hacking, as Paul Graham likes to note, you’re actually figuring out what the problem is, exploring the problem space. It’s through writing the code that you figure out what the code should do. You can’t plan that.’

I, meanwhile, have been struggling with my own demons — mainly procrastination. Programming is an odd task in that it requires so much mental discipline that your mind is often afraid of doing it. Worse still is the fact that it happens at a computer, usually one with an Internet connection, so there’s hardly any visible difference between actually doing your work and running off to check your email or read the news. It’s incredibly frustrating to snap out of a bit of newsreading and realize you just wasted a couple of hours.

Leave a Reply

